No wind

I sat at the park this evening
for a very long time
I saw the cars drive by and wondered where they had been or where they were going. Reflected on my own whereabouts. Reflected on my post from this morning-loving myself-that advice given was so honest but once picked apart so hurtful.

Love myself because I have love myself first to allow others to love me. Well, I don’t love myself and I suppose that is why I don’t feel love from others. It’s a vicious traffic circle. Full of one way streets and people parked in tow away zones.

Where else are you supposed to go and be? How are you supposed to love yourself when you’re stuck in that traffic jam?

Have you ever wanted to not belong? Not belong to a person, place, thing, group? What happens to those that don’t allow others in? What happens to those that let everyone in only to be hurt time and time again?

Maybe I’m taking words and actions of others to literal. Maybe I’m not taking those literally enough.

I sat and sat by myself. Alone. In the dark and watched the flag. Not a breeze in the air.

Like me..no wind to carry my sails

image

About k1nd3r5t3w

Born and raised in Maine. US Army Veteran, living in Kansas! Love road trips and my son. Go PATRIOTS. Amateur writer who just writes from the heart. Runner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

