Buttes

UT and NM .. I knocked these two off my list this past week. If you’re ever traveling in the US, you’ve got to see the buttes of UT. Beautiful. I always learn on vacation. Whether about the area I’m visiting or about myself. At 42 years young, I’m still learning about myself. This week…if you feel it, say it. Seeing God’s beauty in landscape really made me see my own beauty. It’s not my face or body. Instead my beauty is in my spirit, my heart. I know what I like, love, need and want.

image

I recently read this excerpt. it made me realize how bitter I really am about certain things. My beautiful spirit shouldn’t allow the continued bitterness but I’m not doing anything about it either. I shared this with someone who has caused a lot of my bitterness. I expected a conversation to develop. Silence. Nothing. Not just an awkward silence as if he didn’t know what to say, but nothing. I waited a couple hours and after hearing his voice chit chatting about insignificant things, I said goodnight. I will no longer allow my beautiful inner spirit to be filled with bitterness caused by others who can’t accept their part. I’ve done what I can. I admitted why I’m bitter. I’ve admitted what I want, need. My heart is filled with love and I seek opportunities to share it. My spirit overflows trying to expel the joy and happiness that is tucked away. Underneath the bitter is a better person. A person I’ve not known for decades. Thank you, UT, for the beauty in your buttes which allowed me to learn my own beauty.

image

About k1nd3r5t3w

Born and raised in Maine. US Army Veteran, living in Kansas! Love road trips and my son. Go PATRIOTS. Amateur writer who just writes from the heart. Runner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

