Sand

image

Growing up in Maine, I remember driving to the lake where my grandparents lived. Feeling the cool water brushing against my feet, the sand between my toes was something I looked forward to each weekend. I learned to love the water. I was the family fish! As soon as I heard we were going to the lake, the beach, I was already swimming! Sebago Lake, Kiwanis Beach, Old Orchard Beach (OOB), my favorite places to be. I’ll write my name in the sand and collect shells each and every time like I’ve never done it before. Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall, I’m there. It takes weeks to get the sand out of the car but it’s worth it. The fresh, crisp ocean air lingers in my nostrils for days. It will never be soon enough when I find myself there again.

image

About k1nd3r5t3w

Born and raised in Maine. US Army Veteran, living in Kansas! Love road trips and my son. Go PATRIOTS. Amateur writer who just writes from the heart. Runner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

