Skeletons

skelton

We all have skeletons. Some sit in our dining room as a study subject; others hide in our closet. Not all skeletons are meant for haunting. Some of my best bones are fresh in my mind like yesterday’s news or today’s breakfast. I don’t always want to remember every last detail etched but I do. I even want to pull that skeleton out and just throw down with him sometimes. Skeletons are lessons from the past. Continuing to go back and make more skeletons from the same situation isn’t the wisest thing to do, but it happens. Sometimes, I wish that skeleton would graft some skin so when we do throw down, I can feel him.

About k1nd3r5t3w

Born and raised in Maine. US Army Veteran, living in Kansas! Love road trips and my son. Go PATRIOTS. Amateur writer who just writes from the heart. Runner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Skeletons

  1. sanseilife says:

    If you don’t mind sharing, are these skeletons like secrets or just something that happened?

Leave a Reply

