Cravings . . .

IMG_17629265907053

I love to bake. It’s probably one of my favorite things to do. When I have a craving for something sweet, just get out of my way! I’m coming through! Last night, prior to watching the amazing AFC Championship match between the NE Patriots and the Indianapolis Colts, I had one of those, “I’m about to cut people if I don’t have it” cravings. What did I want? Cheesecake! I’ve been known for my creamy, flavorful cheesecakes. Add 6 packages of cream cheese and toss in some lemon zest! Man, that’s good stuff. Last night, though, I had a problem. I had zero lemon zest and only 4oz cream cheese..what the? And NO graham crackers for the crust! I had to be “creative in a pinch”, as my friend called it.

Filling —-

4oz cream cheese, softened

1 egg beaten, divided

1/4 cup granulated sugar

2tsp lemon juice

1 capful tequila (this is a must)

1tbs flour

Add all ingredients and mix until creamy smooth. If mixture is not to pudding consistancy, if too thick, add remaining egg. Or if too thin, add a small amount of flour.

Crust —-

2 cups crushed cinnamon toast crunch cereal

3 tbs melted butter

Add melted butter to crushed cereal. Place 1tbs mix in lined muffn tin. Press firmly to form crust. Bake 5 minutes

Add 1 ice cream scoop to each crust-prepared tin. Bake at 350° for about 40-45 minutes!

Makes about 6 mini tequila cheesecakes

About k1nd3r5t3w

Born and raised in Maine. US Army Veteran, living in Kansas! Love road trips and my son. Go PATRIOTS. Amateur writer who just writes from the heart. Runner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cravings . . .

  1. Arielle says:

    It looks amazing!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

