Fortune Cookies

Fortune cookies – an iconic end to any Chinese take-out or sit-down meal. More often then not, I’ll see one that makes me think twice about the word ‘fortune’ or I’ll scratch my head and analyze the fortune to death; and STILL not have any idea what I’m supposed to take away from the 2″ piece of paper hidden in the hardened sugar shell. Anyway, today’s fortune, not like Zoltar (movie BIG reference), was somethig I could use. I take today’s fortune as a sign from Him that He truly is watching over me during my current steps in life. He truly is guding me and will make me an example of His word. I’m not overly religious anymore, but lately, I’ve felt his power over me. Today’s fortune will remain with me in mind and wallet forever. My fortune reads, “God will help you overcome any hardship”.

About k1nd3r5t3w

Born and raised in Maine. US Army Veteran, living in Kansas! Love road trips and my son. Go PATRIOTS. Amateur writer who just writes from the heart. Runner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

